DON’T BE A VICTIM… FIGHT BACK
WE’VE HELPED THOUSANDS OF CLIENTS… NOW, LET US HELP YOU! REMEMBER…FOR HIT AND RUN CHARGES, WE ALWAYS OFFER YOU AN EXTENDED PAYMENT PLAN TO FIT YOUR FINANCIAL NEEDS!
YOU CAN’T AFFORD A CRIMINAL RECORD
When you trust your Hit and Run charge to our experienced attorneys, we will work closely with you, from the beginning, to explore all aspects of your case, including:
- Dismissal of your Charge
- Reduction of your Charge
- Possible Defenses
- Plea Bargain Options
- Trial to find you “Not Guilty”
HOW VIRGINIA LAW APPLIES TO YOU
Having handled Thousands of Criminal Traffic Cases in all the Courts of Northern Virginia, we understand how critical your job and/or security clearance are to your livelihood and your family. If you are convicted of Hit and Run, you are facing not only significant jail time and a substantial fine; but you will also receive a Permanent Criminal Record with the FBI and Homeland Security and you could potentially lose your job; your security clearance; future employment opportunities; demerit points on your DMW record; the loss of your driver’s license; and your future.
In order for the Commonwealth to prove FELONY Hit and Run, they must prove:
1. That you were the driver of a vehicle which you knew was involved in an accident; and
2. That the accident either:
- a. Caused personal injury or death to another; or
- b. The value of the damage was $1000 or more; and
3. That you knew, or should have known either:
- a. That another person was injured by the accident; or
- b. That the value of the damage was $1000 or more; and
4. That you failed to do any of the following:
- a. Stop immediately as close to the scene of the accident as possible without obstructing traffic; or
- b. Render all reasonably necessary assistance to any person injured in the accident; or
- c. Report your name, address, driver’s license number and vehicle registration number immediately to the State Police or local law enforcement agency; or to the person struck and injured if such person appears to be capable of understanding and retaining the information; or to the driver or some other occupant of the vehicle collided with; or the custodian of other damaged property.
If you are found guilty of a Felony Hit and Run, the punishment can be very severe. Hit and Run is a CLASS 5 FELONY, punishable by up to 10 YEARS IN JAIL! If there was no injury to the other driver and the value of the damage is under $1000, then the Hit and Run is a CLASS 1 MISDEMEANOR, punishable by up to 12 MONTHS IN JAIL and a fine of up to $2,500, or both.
In addition to the significant Discovery, Due Diligence and Legal Work we do to get your Hit and Run case Dismissed, your participation in appropriate programs and classes prior to Court can significantly increase your odds of an even more successful outcome … such as:
- Letters of Recommendation
- Alternatives to Jail Programs
- Community Service
- 8-Hour Driver Improvement Class
- 4-Hour Aggressive/Reckless Driving
Our hit and run attorneys have over 30 years of experience in successfully handling Hit and Run charges in all the Courts of Northern Virginia.
With over 30 years of criminal defense experience in successfully handling thousands of cases, many like yours, we make you 3 GUARANTEES that no other law firms we know of in Northern Virginia offer:
OUR 3 UNIQUE GUARANTEES
- When you call us, you will always speak personally with one of our experienced and successful attorneys about your case, NOT a paralegal or secretary!
- We always design a customized “Plan of Action” just for your case and not just a cookie-cutter template!
- We always provide you with a personalized “Payment Plan” to meet your financial needs!